Poetry & Music – – Late Nights Without You with Ambient Music

Late nights without you

Oh how I miss your warmth

So cold without your embrace

Wilting away without your lips

Where have you been

Leaving me here all alone

Without knowing what I’ve done

Why did you abandon our love?

It is hard to sleep

When I am used to your scent

And your arms around my waist

All I do is weep

Hoping you’ll come back to me

I was blinded by the light

You used to shine

Over our bedroom

As your legs entangled with mine

We consumed each other

As if it was fate

That we met one another

That one fine night

You made us just a memory

I can not figure out why

The light you used to shine

Had to fade away

Left me here to cry

Without any reason

I remember

You walking out our door

Without saying a word

Making me feel as if

I never mattered

To you ever

Still shattered

I thought our love

Was endless

I was blinded by

The fake lights you

Surrounded me with

I wish

I didn’t fall so deep

In love with you

It is hard to forget

The way you made

Me feel those nights

You had me wrapped

Around your body

Missing your touch

Feeling so cold

 

Hard to accept

I will grow old

Without your affection.

One thought on “Poetry & Music – – Late Nights Without You with Ambient Music

Leave a comment