Left Unwanted

little_shackeditbw

Abandoned

Left unwanted

In a field of ice

I was sacrificed

Fearing the unknown

I despise being alone

Trembling and frigid

Wishing I never existed

In this hateful world

Where lies are told

I was rejected

By my own kind

Banished and neglected
I was declined

I ask myself again

One last time

Why me, why me?

Why couldn’t they let me be?

Why couldn’t I be loved?

Why was I left behind?

I was abandoned

Left unwanted

Rejected from

My own kind.

Leave a Reply

