Gloomy Girl

treesdark

There’s this gloomy girl
Who sits alone in the dark
I have seen her before
When I was younger
She stays mute
With her hair
In front of her face
Her skin pale and bruised
I have tried to get close
To find out her name
But she is too far away
From my reality
As if she is imaginary
I haven’t been the same
Since I’ve met this girl
She came to me in my dreams
For hope to be rescued
She lost her voice
It was stolen from her
Along with her heart
She started to decompose
She showed me her sadness
In my imagination
This gloomy girl
Does not exist
She is fictional
Created from my sorrows

Leave a Reply

