Alone and Drunk

sadgirlpo

It is dusk

And I am

Alone and drunk

 

Lying down

Head spinning

Where am

I heading?

 

I promise

Myself again

To stay strong

Before bed

 

As soon

As I awake

The thoughts

Are back in my head

 

Feeling like

I can’t live

Without the

Poison

 

I fill myself

With sinful

Liquid

 

I lost control

Of my own mind

Alcohol

Is my only friend

 

Knowing if I

Continue

I will be

At my end

 

I wish I can

Be myself

Again

 

I can’t remember

The days

Without it

 

This liquid

Has power

Over me

 

I can’t go back

My blood

Is filled

With sin

 

Goodnight

My friend

I will absorb

You once again

Leave a Reply

