It’s Not Easy

girlpoem

Tearing at my skin
The deceit
From his lips
His lies slipped

His eyes looked down
As he spoke
I drowned
In his smoke

Shattered into pieces
My heart he tore
It’s not easy
Being his whore

I stay down on my knees
Begging for his warmth
He’s all I want to please
With my yearning mouth

Pleasuring him with my tongue
As my heartaches in sorrow
When I’m done
He’s gone til tomorrow

He needs my lips on his skin
As I wish I had more of him
Living in this endless sin
Wanting him to be only mine

Wishing I was good enough
To awake in the same bed
I cannot be his only
Those are the words he said

Leave a Reply

