Paralyzed

paralyzedpoem

Feeling as if I don’t exist

Ignored like the dirt

Brushed under the rug

That you left and forgot

 

Feeling dark and neurotic

Can’t control my thoughts

Missing our late night talks

And our morning walks

 

But your love for me ended

We don’t speak to another

You look right through my eyes

Leaving me feeling paralyzed

 

Demented without your touch

You were all I ever wanted

My skin flushed with anger

Ever since you departed

 

Sleepless nights and uneaten dinner

Lying around in the darkness

Drinking more and more liquor

Feeling more and more heartless

 

I become utterly useless

I forget how to breathe

I begin to vanish

My heart turns bleak

One thought on “Paralyzed

Leave a Reply

