Distant Memory

fathdadThere is a part of me
That aches
When I think of you
Cutting me deep inside
Hard to breathe
Remembering the days
When I used to be
Your little girl
The kisses on my forehead
Are a distant memory
Same with the laughs
When you tickled my neck.
Wish I can be in your arms again
Where I used to feel secure
Against your prickly face
But you needed your space
Your gone now
And I don’t even know
What I ever did wrong
I am trying to stay strong
Without you Daddy
I wish I can hear your wisdom
But you made your decision
To leave me behind
Like a piece of trash
As If I never even mattered
Leaving me shattered.

Leave a Reply

