Nonexistent

walkingaway

Your love is nonexistent
Supposedly I am your wife
But I am not part of your life
We don’t coexist.

We sit in the darkness
On the couch we bought
Sitting like regretful robots
Feeling heartless.

Thought love was all I needed
In order for my world to turn
Realizing the truth after I learned
Of moment that you cheated.

Wearing your ring makes me sick
I want to rip it off my skin
It was all one vast mistake
You say we got married too quick.

Together forever was my intention
Thought I was the only girl for you
Another girl you mention
Repeating you merged too soon.

I thought marriage was irreversible
I learned from experience
That I was in denial
Our love had never existed.

 

6 thoughts on “Nonexistent

  1. I loved the application of thought behind this poem of yours, you raised some very deep and moving notions about the value of understanding and mutual respect that formulate an integral part of any form of love, thanks for sharing such a lovely post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

