Time

broken-heart-2208596_960_720

Time takes you away
You were here for a minute
But the minute is gone
My thoughts turn mute

You held my heart
Just for a moment
That moment has flew by
Like it was not even there

Your my weakness
I fall apart when you’re close
You’re never here long
Time still goes on

You stare in to my eyes
Just for a second
That second has left
I stand still motionless

Your my weakness
I fall apart when you’re close
You’re never here long
Time still goes on

Time turns to a memory
The future turns to the past
Soon there is nothing left
But the time that went by

Your my weakness
I fall apart when you’re close
You’re never here long
Time still goes on

I go to sleep to dream
Of the beginning when
We first met and we
Accidently touched

I awake to hope to see you
Even just for a sudden moment
That your all I’ve got
Although I have never had you yet

Your my weakness
I fall apart when you’re close
You’re never here long
Time still goes on

Leave a Reply

