Built a Wall

unnamed(74)edi

I had a wall built around me

To protect myself from pain

You were not part of my plan

I gave you my only key

 

Unlocked the door to my heart

Took it and held it close to yours

I felt just perfect in your arms

Fell for you from the start

 

I did not think things would change

Everything just felt just right

But one day you started a fight

You were not the same, acted strange

 

Felt apart from you for the first time

Since I met you and you held me close

You used to unbutton my blouse

And touch my chest

 

Then one day you walked out on us

Could not understand  what I did wrong

You left a note asking for me to stay strong

And that this was not love, it was lust.

 

Again I built a wall around me

To protect myself from torture

But this time I built it stronger

No one will ever break me down again.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

