Daddy

child-2028325_960_720.png

Daddy where are you going?

I see you walking away…

We turned into nothing

After you left me at the doorway.

 

 

Never felt ashamed

For leaving your family

I feel I am to blame

Still waiting anxiously …

 

Daddy I want a hug

But you are unreachable

I want to play on the rug

By our  old coffee table

 

Any game I don’t care

I’ll even let you win

I just want you here

I want to hear you sing our song.

 

But you are gone

Without a trace

Left me alone

With no one to embrace.

 

Leave a Reply

