An Illusion

Left me with a tained heart
Impaired my inner self
I used to believe in passion
Only to find out it was an illusion

You used to place your hands on me
Like I was fragile yet I felt unbreakable
The warmth of you kept me existent
Your words and presence kept me stable

You left a scar internality for life
This time I can’t be healed
You said one day I’d be your wife
But you deceived me and concealed

You are now just my delusion
Been insane and broken from the start
I have been lost in confusion
Since you torn us apart

Changed your mind about loving me
You said you hope I find someone new
Shattered me there piece by piece
A final kiss you blew

Leave a Reply

