On The Sidewalk

The night we met

On the sidewalk

Where we smoked

And laughed

 

How could I forget

The long talk we had

You liked how I looked

I felt saved by you

 

You made me feel alive

I seen the light in your eyes

I wanted to reach out and touch you

But I was scared of being loved by you

 

Knowing I’d feel complete

Next to you for life

But I fear a connection

That I am lost within myself

 

I hope that one day we meet again on the sidewalk

Where I first heard your laugh

This time I’ll make a move

And let you love me at last

 

Leave a Reply

