Disappear

You broke my interior walls

Shattered my future dreams

Took every minute of my life

Used me anytime you needed

 

Ripped my love open with a knife

Tearing and pulling at my strings

You say it isn’t what it seems

But you sat and watched me bleed

 

Went on like you didn’t hurt me

Lived everyday without me in it

You dropped everything and fled

The floor filled with my red

 

Last tears roll down on the hardwood

Mixed in the maroon thick liquid

Footprints stick where you stood

You ran and ignored what you did

 

My final thoughts were of us cuddling

On the bed we bought on Valentine’s

How we laid in bed and sang together

I have left the sorrow, you made me disappear.

Leave a Reply

