The Weak One

Tired of being the weak one

Unable to move on

As if I am cursed

Frozen at my knees

 

Your eyes glare down 

You expect the pleasure

I give in to your heat

As if I need the romance

 

Again the night is over

Your back at me tomorrow

Knowing I won’t leave

You controlled me again

 

I am powerless to your touch

I have fallen too deep

Every time I try to run away

You find a way to get me back

 

Your moving me closer

I am scared of being broken

From your lies again

But I fear to lose your warmth

 

Again I fall to the ground

Looking up to you for answers

You treat me as if you need me

I stayed because you asked me to 

Leave a Reply

