Your Smile Fades

I watched your movements through time

How I wish I just reached out and spoken

Regretful thinking that you could’ve been mine

Laughed at you, thought you were joking

 

Saw you walk past me like I was a ghost

Thought we were friends once not long ago

You were the one I talked to the most

I have turned invisible just to you

 

Your smile fades with your laughter

Missing the nights when we were young

The moments we had are now a blur

Along with the words on your tongue

 

My lies I told hurt you too much

But I really did love you, I was scared

I now long for your soft touch

I was just unprepared for more

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

