Loved not Love

Your closing words were I loved you, loved not love

I stared blankly at the rug that you once bought 

Holding back the tear that laid on the corner of my eye

I didn’t want you to see me cry this time

 

I am tired of breaking down, falling to my knees

An injured heart that will never grow, it bleeds

Feeling it killing me as it squeezes and tugs

Thinking of the memories you gave with kisses and hugs

 

Now memories rush through me with pain and depth

The lies you told now are running through my head

I thought to my self that it will eventually improve

But you told me that you loved me, not love

Leave a Reply

