Path to Walk

I slumber on your dispute

My heart rough as you converse

Staring at me as if I am the failure

Ending this in disperse

 

Looking back you ignored the days

When I used to be worthy

For a kiss you used to never forget

Saying it’s time for you to runaway

 

On a path you say you need to walk

Away from your past mistakes

The darkness you say is calling you

And your willing to do what it takes

 

You announced that you are leaving

A guilt in your eyes, you choked

I saw the tear roll down your cheek

Abandoned for the path you seek

 

One thought on “Path to Walk

Leave a Reply

