Play Last Song

Concrete surface you built to cover your shame

Hovering over my daily thought, your to blame

Uncertain but I still hold on, what you’ve became

A stale emotion left to decay, but you reclaim

 

Reaching out for one last embrace, caressing my hair

Massaging my arms for acceptance, I’m unaware

You plan to break again for control, being unfair

You leave without feeling, repeated nightmare

 

I dig at your skin to hope to keep you close, I’m wrong

You don’t show sympathy as you walk, I’m not strong

I lie in bed and scream with my eyes closed, play last song

Bleeding out and breathing my last breaths, forever I’m gone

 

 

Leave a Reply

