Why do you leave me with an empty bed?

Why do you leave me with an empty bed?

Why do you leave me with these thoughts in my head?

Begging me to stay with tears in your eyes,

Making me believe another terrible lie.

 

I feel as if I stay here with you I am dumb,

You know how to make me feel numb.

I stay because I am weak, and afraid of change,

Being completely alone is what I image.

 

The stress is building more up inside,

I haven’t given any more time to cry.

It is only anger built up in my heart,

Wondering why I even tried.

 

You know how to  waste my time,

I could be doing more with my life without this.

But you know my fear, and you use it well,

I should’ve known your no longer mine, again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

