This Guilt

In the dark I rest my eyes, banging in my head,

I want to scream, it is hard to sleep,

Books I have read, I laid down to dream,

Lies built up inside, I dug too deep.

 

Realizing now there is no more to go on,

I tried to believe, I tried to hold on.

What is there left between besides this guilt

You hold yourself away, your gone.

 

Sleeping alone in this darkness is hard,

A time to dream again without you.

Erase our memories but they are always here,

As I hold her and kiss her it reminds me of us.

Leave a Reply

