Abandoned Me

A crinkle in an old letter
Can not be quite fixed
As my heart you slashed
I sleep holding your sweater

Deserted with your trace
Left me with this plague
With no snug embrace
Our memories now vague

Torturing my skin with your last touch
I have not washed you out
Sleeping on our dusty couch
Abandoned me no doubt

Split for your sake
The river of tears you caused
Now becomes a lake
Your love for me forever paused

Continuing my demise
Lying down one last time
Looking at the dark ceiling
Formed a way to disguise

Leave a Reply

