You Were My Drug

I pretend to act busy

As you brush her skin

I’d say she has won

But I’m feeling dizzy

You were my drug

Addicted to your touch

You pulled my plug

I loved you too much

I begged for your breath

Massaged my neck as you left

Leaving me to my death

Remembering your last gift.

My throat is growing tight

The air has vanished as your heart

Thinking is it worth the fight

We fell completely apart

The way you held me was different

No other can fill me as you have

Waiting but I am left discontent

My all is what I gave.

 

Video Poetry on YouTube:

  Subscribe Here

Leave a Reply

