Ghost

What makes love so hard to understand

Why can’t it be easier?

To hold his hand

But what does he see in her?

I thought we were good

Talking and holding another

I must have misunderstood 

That we are now unfolding.

The way he looks into her eyes

Makes me realize

How many lies he spoke

That I had let slide

But how was I supposed to know

That we wouldn’t last

He said we should take things slow

Really he wants to be set free.

If he had the chance

He will always hold her hand

And kiss her while they danced

There I would have to stand

All alone and lost

In the blistering ice cold

Feeling like a ghost

Slowly becoming part of the earth’s mold.

One thought on “Ghost

Leave a Reply

