The Key

We did have love at one point,

But it eventually faded away.

We laid quietly next to each other,

Couldn’t say I love you to one another.

 

Everyday it was harder for me to sleep,

I had feelings built up inside.

No one I could really talk to,

There was nothing anybody could do.

 

You must have felt the same thing,

Because I knew you weren’t happy.

Hard time controlling your anger,

At one time I felt like I was in danger.

 

We ended up saying our goodbyes,

I am trying hard to be your friend.

There are feelings still in you,

And you don’t know what to do.

 

I want you to lock them in your heart,

And maybe there will be a day

When you can give me back the key.

Leave a Reply

