Our Walks Together

Remember when we took those walks together,

You kept me warm when I needed you,

Once you told me that you’d love me forever,

When you said that was it even true?

My heart is tearing every second away from you,

I miss when your lips connected daily.

If you only knew how much I really love you,

Now all I have is our memories. 

I still look into your eyes as you walk by,

Wishing you would look at me too.

I forgave you for your lie,

Is there anything else that I can do?

I need you like a fish needs water,

I am slowly crumbling with out your touch.

It’s getting harder to breathe every moment,

I will wait for you, I won’t force you to rush.

 

Leave a Reply

