Remind Me How

you remind me how to feel
you remind me how to tear
reminding me the fear
as you pull away my peal.

leaving me naked and cold
you remind me of the guilt
sitting here alone to mold
feeling my self wilt.

you remind me of the nothing
you gave as you pretended to care
those words you used to sing
listening while unaware.

you remind me of a disease
hard to cure but there is a way
just no guarantees
either I survive this or I’ll decay.

you will survive because you have no soul
luring me once with your dark eyes
bringing me towards you like an magnetic pole
i can see behind your disguise.

One thought on “Remind Me How

Leave a Reply

