I Thought You Were Mine

When I thought you were all mine, and only mine,
You took a knife to split my spine to watch me bleed…
Tears roll down my cheeks, you succeed,
Broke me down for weeks, saw me plead..

I begged and begged for more of you,
I am feeling stupid for nagging too…
Take my wrists and break them in two,
Just like you did my heart, tore it apart…

Drowning in my own tears, my sorrows speak,
I am just a freak, wasted more years…
Meant to be lonely in this wretched world,
My heart has withered, crumbling as I fold..

2 thoughts on “I Thought You Were Mine

Leave a Reply

